KindWeb
Connect with KindWeb on Facebook
Connect with KindWeb on Twitter
   Welcome KindFolks!
News:   Music  •  Environmental  •  Political  •  Odd  •  Other
Soundboard of Phil Lesh with Dark Star Orchestra Released as Free Stream & Download
Soundboard of Phil Lesh with Dark Star Orchestra Released as Free Stream & Download
Dave Weissman  11/16/2012

Fans of the Grateful Dead have yet another reason to rejoice as the Dark Star Orchestra team has released a soundboard recording of the first set of their October 13, 2012 performance at The Fillmore in San Francisco. The night was a special one as Grateful Dead founding bassist Phil Lesh joined the band for the entire set performing everything from “Jack Straw” to “Feel Like A Stranger” with a highlight of the ‘musical sandwich’ of “Dark Star > Playin’ In the Band > The Stranger > Eyes of the World > Morning Dew > Playin’ Reprise.” This was the first time Lesh joined DSO on stage, joining five other Dead alumni who’ve sat in with the band: Bob Weir, Donna Jean Godchaux, Bill Kreutzmann, Vince Welnick and Tom Constanten. Fans can download or stream the mastered show with Lesh joining DSO on bass at http://archive.org/details/DSO2012-10-13.SBD.flac.

Dark Star Orchestra Tour Dates

11/15/12 Thu The Danforth Music Hall Theatre Toronto, ON

11/16/12 Fri The Town Ballroom Buffalo, NY

11/17/12 Sat The Town Ballroom Buffalo, NY

11/18/12 Sun Calvin Theater Northampton, MA

11/20/12 Tue Higher Ground (Ballroom) Burlington, VT

11/21/12 Wed Penn's Peak Jim Thorpe, PA

11/23/12 Fri Best Buy Theater New York, NY

11/24/12 Sat Best Buy Theater New York, NY

11/25/12 Sun The Westcott Theater Syracuse, NY

11/27/12 Tue Shea Center at William Paterson University Wayne, NJ

11/28/12 Wed Jefferson Theater Charlottesville, VA

11/30/12 Fri 9:30 Club Washington, DC

12/01/12 Sat 9:30 Club Washington, DC

12/03/12 Mon Lebanon Opera House Lebanon, NH

12/05/12 Wed The Egg Albany, NY

12/06/12 Thu State Theatre Portland, ME

12/07/12 Fri The Dome at Oakdale Wallingford, CT

12/08/12 Sat Lowell Memorial Auditorium Lowell, MA

12/28/12 Fri Rams Head Live Baltimore, MD

12/29/12 Sat Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA

12/30/12 Sun Paramount Theatre Huntington, NY

12/31/12 Mon Paramount Theatre Huntington, NY

01/30/13 Wed First Avenue Minneapolis, MN
01/31/12 Thu Barrymore Theater Madison, WI
02/02/13 Sat Vic Theater Chicago, IL

02/04/13 Mon Majestic Theatre Detroit, MI
02/06/13 Wed Buskirk Chumley Bloomington, IN

02/07/13 Thu The Pageant St. Louis, MO
02/08/13 Fri Madison Theater Covington, KY

02/09/13 Sat Newport Music Hall Columbus, OH

02/10/13 Sun House Of Blues Cleveland, OH
02/12/13 Tue Carnegie Music Hall  Munhall, PA

02/14/13 Thu The National Richmond, VA
02/15/13 Fri The Orange Peel Asheville, NC

02/16/13 Sat The Fillmore Charlotte, NC

02/17/13 Sun Variety Playhouse Atlanta, GA

02/19/13 Tue Vinyl Music Hall Pensacola, FL
02/21/13 Thu Ferguson Hall Tampa, FL
02/22/13 Fri Phillips Center Gainesville, FL

02/23/13 Sat House of Blues Orlando, FL
02/24/12 Sun Freebird Live Jacksonville Beach, FL

02/26/13 Tue Revolution Live Fort Lauderdale, FL

03/01 – 03/05/13 Jam in the Sand Festival Negril, Jamaica


Featured eCards
Have Bob Weir and Trey Anastasio send an ecard for you Have your ecard message on a road sign!
Recent Reviews
Umphreys McGee - 4/26/2017:  Jannus Landing, St Petersburg FLUmphreys McGee - 4/26/2017: Jannus Landing, St Petersburg FL
The Infamous Stringdusters - 3/17/2017: Park West; Chicago, IllThe Infamous Stringdusters - 3/17/2017: Park West; Chicago, Ill
Yonder Mountain String Band and G. Love & Special Sauce - 2/17/2017:  Stubb's, Austin, TXYonder Mountain String Band and G. Love & Special Sauce - 2/17/2017: Stubb's, Austin, TX
The Woodsheep - Watching MarsThe Woodsheep - Watching Mars
Cricket Tell the Weather - Chestnut House ConcertsCricket Tell the Weather - Chestnut House Concerts
KindWeb Merchandise TuneCore Purchase Ed Van Wicklen's New CD, Till the End, on iTunes
 Advertising Information  •  Contact Us  •  How To Get Reviewed  •  Link To Us  •  Mailing List  •  Privacy Policy  •  Meet the KindWeb Family
1998 - 2017   KindWeb.com.   All Rights Reserved.