KindWeb
Connect with KindWeb on Facebook
Connect with KindWeb on Twitter
   Welcome KindFolks!
Back to List of Reviews
Widespread Panic - 10/11/11: Murat Theatre; Indianapolis, IN
Widespread Panic - 10/11/11:  Murat Theatre; Indianapolis, IN
Photos by:  Aaron Lingenfelter  [View More]
Concert Review by Aaron Lingenfelter on 10/17/2011   

Venue: Murat Theatre at Old National Centre in downtown Indianapolis on 10/11/11.

Ticket price: @$30.00 balcony, @ $50.00 floor after fees

Capacity:  2635 The floor was a little more than half full and the balcony was ¾ full.

Crowd:  Tailgaters of all ages who come into the show late, drunk, loud, and ready to party. There was a lot of fist pumping during the show, a little dancing here and there, and a whole lot of smiles and high fives. The security team was pretty strict about keeping people out of the aisles from what I witnessed, which is different from say, a Phish show, where it’s a free for all. They were a great crowd of varied age. I sat by young children in the balcony for the 2nd set who were having a blast dancing in the empty seats. Then there were teens and baby boomers down the same aisle.

Set List:  Being a complete WSP noob, I didn’t recognize a single song besides Second Skin. My friend who accompanied me said that it was a solid set list. But she commented that the crowd was a little subdued compared to other Panic shows that she has attended.

Light Show: It could have been so much more than it was, considering the lighting rig that was on stage. I noticed a steady stream of teals, purples, and blues. Every once in a great while, we’d get some an array of primary colors but I was a little disappointed overall.

Overall impression: This is a tight band, as they should be after 25 years on the road. But they never played anything that really demanded my attention. Maybe a year off after this tour is exactly what they need,  maybe these guys just aren’t my cup of tea, or maybe I need to see them in the south, where they really turn it on.

Set one
From the Cradle
Holden Oversoul
Stop-Go
Sleeping Man
Happy
Jaded Tourist
Down
Pleas
Proving Ground
Jam
Worry
Proving Ground 

Set two
Papa Johnny Road
Climb to Safety
Time Waits for No One
Second Skin
Coconut
One Arm Steve
Action Man
St. Louis
Bear’s Gone Fishin’
Pilgrims
Red Hot Mama

Encore
Last Straw
Sometimes


Photos by: Aaron Lingenfelter  
Previous   -   Next
Featured eCards
Have your ecard message on a road sign! Have Bob Weir and Trey Anastasio send an ecard for you
Featured News
Travelin' McCourys announce fall tour, New Years plans, and first ever recorded music  9/16/2016
Jeff Mattson and Rob Eaton of Dark Star Orchestra to Sit In with New Riders of the Purple Sage at the Grateful Get Down  7/27/2016
Deep Roots Mountain Revival Announces Initial Artist Lineup  4/29/2016
Dumpstaphunk Kicks Off Spring Tour with Dates Across the South  4/7/2016
Yonder Mountain Sets Their Sights On the South with Dates in Texas and Louisiana This Weekend  3/29/2016
The String Cheese Incident Announce Summer Tour / New Music  3/8/2016
Phish Announce 2016 Summer Tour  2/5/2016
The Werks Host STS9, Lettuce and more at The Werk Out Music & Arts Festival  2/4/2016
Dark Star Orchestra Host Yonder Mountain String Band, Hot Tuna Electric, Leftover Salmon and more at the Dark Star Jubilee, May 27-29 at Legend Valley  1/14/2016
String Cheese Incident Announces March Madness Tour  1/7/2016
FARE THEE WELL: Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Grateful Dead by Jay Blakesberg Released December 1, 2015  11/17/2015
The String Cheese Incident Release Three-Disk Set, Rhythm of the Road: Volume 2, Live in Las Vegas  10/9/2015
Art Outside Publishes 2015 Stage Schedule  9/25/2015
Keller Williams Trio Announces New Years Eve in Telluride, CO  9/2/2015
Don't Miss The Aquarium Rescue Unit's 26th Anniversary Tour  8/12/2015
Bears Picnic Finalizes Schedule and Gets Ready for Perfect Weather with Special Guest Stopping by Through the Weekend  8/5/2015
Get Ready for Art Outside 2015, a Fall Festival Not To Miss  7/8/2015
Postcard Giveaway at Grateful Dead 50th Anniversary Concerts Aims to Spur 10,000 Socially-Conscious Actions  6/29/2015
Suwannee Hulaweeen wave 1 line-up announcement  6/29/2015
All Good Music Festival and Flying Dog Collaborate to Make 'All Good Ale' A Reality  5/20/2015
...view more news...
Purchase Ed Van Wicklen's New CD, Till the End, on iTunes KindWeb Merchandise TuneCore
 Advertising Information  •  Contact Us  •  How To Get Reviewed  •  Link To Us  •  Mailing List  •  Privacy Policy  •  Meet the KindWeb Family
1998 - 2017   KindWeb.com.   All Rights Reserved.